IPBA 2017 IPBA Perfume Bottle Design Competition Winners

The design competition winners shown above (left to right) are:

2016 (tie) Domingo Navales for “Octopus” and Gregoris Komodromas for “Aphrodite”;

2017 Paul Mabe for “Trillium”;

2018 Elaine Hyde for “Black and Blue”;

While ‘vintage’ may rule the days of Convention, the IPBA recognizes that every gorgeous bottle was at one time a sparkling new work of art.  And from there the IPBA PERFUME BOTTLE DESIGN COMPETITION was born.  The competition is free to enter, and is open to anyone who designs and creates an original perfume bottle or original perfume bottle sketch.  The design may utilize any medium – glass, metal, pottery, etc. – and must fall between the designated design period between December 1 and March 1 prior to the Annual Convention, which is when the final entries are judged by ballot vote by members attending the convention.  The top three are awarded cash prizes.

IPBA’s second Perfume Bottle Design Competition welcomed artisans from across the globe, each with his or her unique approach to design, materials, and function of what makes a desirable perfume bottle.

A hearty THANK YOU and CONGRATULATIONS  to all of our winners!

FIRST PLACE: Paul Mabe “Trillium”


SECOND PLACE: Elaine Hyde “Peacock Feather”


THIRD PLACE: Gregoris Komodromos “Geometric Wood”


NOTE:  The pictured designs represent the intellectual property of the entrants.

International Perfume Bottle Association
Incorporated in Illinois, USA

© International Perfume Bottle Association